Cheating / Not Cheating

10/365

The moon from my window

I’m on my way out.  Going to watch the Canadian men’s hockey team win with friends over big bowls of chips paired with wine.  I will have my camera and, since I’m walking, I will undoubtedly take many more photos today.  So far I’ve only taken 4.  One of which you see here.

Having to choose from only 4 photos isn’t the ideal.  But I don’t have much choice.

The thing is, I’m not sure if I’ll be home by midnight.  Odds are I won’t be.  And, sure, maybe I can just post my photo for the day once I come back.  What difference does it make if the photo goes up at 11:59pm vs. 2:15am?  There isn’t a gold medal riding on this.

The difference is discipline.  I promised a photo a day and even though I’m the one who made up the rules, I’m also the one who will know if I’m cheating.  And nobody likes a cheater.

So, instead, I’m going to under-promise and leave myself open to the possibility of over-delivering.  I promised you a photo a day but maybe, some days, there will be 2.   Or more, who knows.   The point is: now that we’ve laid down the bottom-line, there’s nowhere else to go but up.

Go Canada Go!

2 Responses to “Cheating / Not Cheating”


  1. 1 Pauline February 27, 2010 at 5:29 PM

    Well, for what it counts, that’s a beautiful photo. So much atmosphere, for lack of a better word.


Leave a Reply

follow me

Want 'a photo a day' delivered fresh to your inbox? Enter your email address and you'll get updates by email.

Join 708 other followers

wordpress stats plugin

