Calling it quits.

37/365

Today’s photo was supposed to be of a pie.  So was yesterday’s photo.  And maybe even some other one before that.

I have been cajoling and sweet-talking this dough for some time now.  Filling its head with all sorts of fantasies and dreams.  You will be a beautiful pumpkin pie, I promise.  You’ll be sweet and kind and everyone will love you.

Didn’t work.

2 Responses to “Calling it quits.”


  1. 1 Allison March 26, 2010 at 10:26 AM

    As someone who has had numerous dough failures, this won’t help in the stickiness of the moment. But crust gets easier! I promise. For some reason it has to take a bunch of weird crust experiences to get there.

    Let me know if you want to swap tips :]

  2. 2 michelleyeephotos March 26, 2010 at 5:51 PM

    I think I need a crust support group.

    But I’ll take tips. I’ll take whatever I can get! =)


Leave a Reply

follow me

Want 'a photo a day' delivered fresh to your inbox? Enter your email address and you'll get updates by email.

Join 708 other followers

wordpress stats plugin

