Reading

42/365

"The Gathering" by Anne Enright

I walked to the library today.  It was sunny and bright but I was also grateful for my scarf; that’s the kind of day it was.

I didn’t mean to but decided to try and see if my book club book was in.  It was!  But in large print.  Pause.  I went to the designated shelf anyway, just to ‘sess out the situation.  Turns out the print is large.  But large like the letters in childrens books.

Just makes me wish there were pictures too, that’s all.

7 Responses to “Reading”


  1. 1 Danette March 30, 2010 at 9:50 PM

    Gorgeous! I love the big children’s-book font. Maybe you should draw your own (gasp! shock!) pictures in it 😉

  2. 3 Pauline March 30, 2010 at 11:24 PM

    That’s too cool!

  3. 5 Michelle March 31, 2010 at 9:55 AM

    Looking forward to the read!

    • 6 michelleyeephotos April 1, 2010 at 1:07 PM

      Yeah me too! I just hope that everyone enjoys it.

      I’m just starting chapter 6. It’s a bit slow-going, but mostly because I want to sip and savour her every word.

      (I’m sooo jealous of her writing!!)

  4. 7 Michelle April 3, 2010 at 2:22 AM

    I picked up the book today. Wayne read the first few lines and said “This is good.” LOL. I can see why. She does have a way with words! 😉 I’m already jealous of her writing and I’m only on page 2!


Leave a Reply

follow me

Want 'a photo a day' delivered fresh to your inbox? Enter your email address and you'll get updates by email.

Join 708 other followers

wordpress stats plugin

