Stirring the pot.

198/365

I once saw one of my favourite photographers, Chris Buck, at a talk where he discussed his work.  He shoots a lot of celebrities and apparently gets asked all the time if he is friends with any of his former subjects.  He said that he wasn’t.  I didn’t have any expectations so I wasn’t necessarily surprised by this but what did surprise me was his simple declaration that everything he does (as in, everything) is in service of the photograph.  He wasn’t there to make friends.  He was there to take a good photograph.

This is one of the things that I love about my husband.  Like Chris is to photography, so my husband is to food.

As hungry as we were, and as tantalizing as this beef stew looked and smelled at this moment, we won’t know how it will taste until tomorrow.  Because tomorrow is when it will be at its best.

I’ve had a lot of fast food in my time but I have to say that I really love life in the slow food lane.

0 Responses to “Stirring the pot.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

follow me

Want 'a photo a day' delivered fresh to your inbox? Enter your email address and you'll get updates by email.

Join 708 other followers

wordpress stats plugin

