Ultra mini-vacations.

.

I don’t know about you but I’m really sad that summer is over.

Feels like we didn’t do anything except work.  A lot.

Oh wait.  We went to a beach.  Once.  For two hours.  In-between appointments.  On a weekday. 

That was our one summer holiday.

.

But not one to give up so easily, today I hog-tied Husbo into coming on a 2-hour canoe trip with me.

And while the freeway could still be heard faintly and occasionally in the distance, I couldn’t believe how still the water was.  Or how one could do something so idyllic, right in the heart of the city.  Floating by turtles and geese and blue herons.

I think I might’ve even caught my breath, even if only for a moment.

.

2 Responses to “Ultra mini-vacations.”


  1. 1 Snigs September 10, 2011 at 9:46 AM

    Awesome! And I agree. Summer should NOT be over yet 😦

  2. 2 michelle yee September 11, 2011 at 5:46 PM

    We’d better make this winter a good one. We’d better!


Leave a Reply

follow me

Want 'a photo a day' delivered fresh to your inbox? Enter your email address and you'll get updates by email.

Join 708 other followers

wordpress stats plugin

