(An overly brief and wholly incomplete) look back at 2013, plus a glimpse into 2014!

Seeing as how we’re just two weeks shy of starting a brand new year, now could be an appropriate time to begin reflecting upon the year that was 2013.

At first I thought I could compensate for my lack of blog posts by presenting a kaleidoscopic, yet tidy, summation of the year.  But after a quick scan through the archives, I decided that I could do no such thing.

.

Besides, on a personal level, you already know the highlights:

* Husbo and I saw our friends Wilson & Ngaio get hitched in Jamaica;

* I made a sketchbook with my niece, Sol, and we all traveled to New York City to see its debut; and

* I experienced my first Coachella!

.

Outside of that, I really just spent most of this year happily working.  Quietly, steadily, sometimes fervently, but mostly unblogged-ly, working.

Now suddenly it’s mid-December, and 2014 is knocking at the door.

.

_MG_9323_Edit

20130511_ginette_neil-1

20130518_edita_armin-2

.

Overall though, 2013 was a great year; full with awesome clients that I kinda wish would get married repeatedly because I just loved working with them so much.

.

As for this year coming, I’ve got some plans for 2014.  Things I’d like to do, places I’d love to see, you know.  It’s a bit too early to let the cats outta the bag but I’ll keep you posted.

.

But before I go, I’ll leave you with a bit of big news: I’m going to be at The Wedding Room!  February 22nd & 23rd at the beautiful Arcadian in Toronto.  Come say hello and meet some of the many ultra-talented people in Toronto’s wedding community.

.

theweddingroom.

Until next, stay warm and cozy.  Hug those you love and I’ll see you soon!

.

0 Responses to “(An overly brief and wholly incomplete) look back at 2013, plus a glimpse into 2014!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

follow me

Want 'a photo a day' delivered fresh to your inbox? Enter your email address and you'll get updates by email.

Join 708 other followers

wordpress stats plugin

